Blog Challenge

A Simple Introduction

So today I decided to invest in a bit of blog time. I started this blog just over a week ago and since then I’ve had a lot of fun writing and creating posts but I know from speaking to other bloggers and reading other blogposts that it is important to take some time out each week to look at how I can make my blog better and where I am going with it. I really feel like this is something I want to do each week as my blog grows and develops. Today I stumbled across this video which has inspired me to take the 7 day blog challenge. This is a challenge to post something every day for 7 days and as Alex suggested I have decided to start right away. So here is the #1 post of the 7 day blog challenge.

1. Who are you?
My name is Rachel, I am 21 years old and I live partly in Oxford where I go to University to study Social Work and partly in Hereford with my parents. I love the outdoors, going on adventures, eating yummy food and helping to make a difference in the world we live in. I am also a writer and have been writing all sorts of short and long stories since I was about 5 years old. I am a singer and a book worm and I can’t wait to buy a house in the countryside, get a puppy and grow my own vegetables.
2. Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging because I love to write. For the past few years of my life I have suffered on and off with mental illness and I recently went through a very low time. I seemed to have lost my love for life, my ambitions and everything I love that makes me me. I am an avid believer in creative therapy helping all sorts of problems including mental illness and so one day I decided to practise what I preach. I started writing and slowly I began to feel myself heal and I realised this is something that I love and would like to do for the rest of my life. I want to write about the things I love the outdoors, living a simpler and greener life and writing other peoples stories that would inspire not only me but a whole range of other people too. And so I started my blog to write about all the things I love and the things that inspire me. 
3. Who is your blog for?
I would say my blog is for young women who are interested in green living, the outdoors and making a difference to peoples lives or being inspired by others stories. 
4. What is something you’ve been working on lately that you are proud of?
As I said I love to write and so recently I finally started to write one of the children’s books I’ve been wanting to write and I am really excited by all the ideas I keep on having and the ways I feel it will develop over time. 
5. What is the one message that you really want people to take away from your blog when they visit it? 
I would really love people to be inspired my blog to want to get outdoors and enjoy Gods beautiful creation. I would also love it if they are inspired to live a greener life and to want to help others in our world as I really believe we are here to help each other along the way.
Bye for now! 
4 thoughts on “A Simple Introduction”

  1. Hi there!! I saw your comment on Sarah's salty sea blog and thought I'd come and say Hi to a new blogger!! Yay, welcome to blog land! I've just celebrated by 10th year anniversary of blogging so I cam attest to how much fun it is. I love the aims of your blog, esp green living and enjoying God's creation. I will try to remember to come back and give you a follow when I'm on my computer as I have no idea how to do it on my phone!x

    Like

Leave a Reply

