Food, Recipe

Cinnamon Flapjack Recipe

I love flapjacks! I only discovered this when I was 18 years old, before then I had only ever tried shop bought flapjacks and they were powdery and chewy and just not very nice. I then tried my friends home made flapjacks and I quickly realised how much I love flapjacks. Since then I have been an avid flapjack lover and so the other day when I was sifting through my cupboard I discovered a large bag of oats and decided to make some flapjacks. I then found some cinnamon and thought you know what why not add this too and so the cinnamon flapjack recipe was born. It’s so easy to make and super yummy. 
What you’ll need:
Grease proof paper
A medium sized square baking tin
12oz Oats
6oz butter
6oz Golden Syrup
6oz sugar
2 tsps cinnamon
Recipe:
1. Line your tin with greaseproof paper and preheat the oven to 180C.
2. Melt the butter in a pan on a low heat so it doesn’t burn. Once the butter is melted add the sugar and golden syrup.
3.. Place the oats and cinnamon in a large mixing bowl and stir together. 
4.. Once the sugar has melted give the mix a good stir and add it to the oats and cinnamon stirring it all in well until the mix is sticky.
5.. Pour the mix into your pan and level it out with a spatula. Put it in the oven for 40 minutes. 
6.Once cooked leave it in the pan to cool. Once cool remove them by lifting the greaseproof paper and cut them into squares – the size is up to you! 

And that’s it! So easy and so yummy. Me and my boyfriend enjoyed these a lot. Let me know if you made them or if you do anything different when you make flapjacks, I’d love to get your tips.

Bye for now! 

Leave a comment