Beauty, Green

Natural Beauty Products

 A while ago I decided to try and change all of the products I use to more ethically made products and so as each of them ran out I would replace them with a product I new hadn’t been tested on animals, didn’t have a huge impact on the environment and wouldn’t be made using harsh chemicals or unnatural ingredients. I now have a good stock of products from Lush and The Body Shop all of which I love and I wanted to share some of my favourites with you.

Lush:

Cynthia Sylvia Stout Shampoo – This shampoo is the most amazing shampoo I have ever used. I don’t have a picture of it because I used it all up and we don’t have a lush back at home (this needs fixing!) It left my hair so soft and voluminous and it also makes your hair smell great. It doesn’t smell of beer don’t worry but it does smell divine. Its a little expensive as the big bottle is £14.99 but I think its definitely worth it and you can always buy a small one to try at £4.50.

America Cream – This conditioner is great, it smells amazing like strawberries and vanilla and it leave your hair shiny and smooth but not too weighted down. You do have to use quite a bit to get a good smooth finish but it has such a lovely effect. Its the same price as the shampoo which makes it quite expensive but it is quality stuff.

Body Shop:

Tea Tree Night Lotion – This stuff is absolutely amazing! For some reason this year for the first time ever I started to develop acne on my face, this being something I had no experience of I panicked and had no idea what to do. I started researching online and tried loads of products like face washes, face scrubs and over the counter cream but nothing seemed to work. I then came across this product and it had such rave reviews online I thought it was worth a shot. I am so glad I did! My spots have nearly all gone and my scars are starting to fade away, my skin looks better than it has done in 6 months and I feel much more confident about it. It is expensive at £9 a go but for me that was totally worth it.

Born Lippy – I love these little lip balms, they are a great substitute for vaseline as they are nice and hydrating and they taste amazing, My personal favourite is Raspberry flavour and at £2 you can’t really go wrong.

Tea Tree Face Wash – I had a similar experience with face washes as I did with acne creams but once the night lotion had such an amazing effect I decided to try this face wash and it has been amazing. It makes my skin feel really clean and not greasy which is great just before bed and just after I wake up. Its £5 but I got a huge bottle and it lasts for ages.

Satsuma Shower Gel – You actually end up smelling of satsuma’s, need I say more? This shower gel smells so yummy and fresh that it really helps to wake me up in the morning. It also comes in lots of different sizes which is really helpful for travelling! This little one is just £2.

Rainforest Shampoo and Conditioner – I tried this Shampoo and the Conditioner and I wasn’t 100% happy with the finished product as my hair didn’t feel as good as when I used the lush shampoo however it does smell amazing and its a great cheaper alternative as its only £2 for the small bottles and £4.50 for the larger ones.    

What products do you use? Have you tried any of these? Let me know what you thought in the comments below.

Bye for now! 

Leave a Reply

