Adventure, Lifestyle, Outdoors

A Walk To Remember……

When I was little every summer we would go and stay with my Nana and Grandpa in Colwall in Worcestershire and one of the things we would always do over the two weeks we were there was go for walks on the Malvern hills. Now that we have moved to Herefordshire it is a lot easier for me to go for walks where I used to and so every chance I get I find myself off for a nice stroll on the hills. The hills themselves aren’t particularly steep and you can do as many or as little as you’d like so its a really great place to walk whatever your ability. 
The day we went it was sunny but cloudy and surprisingly warm, having grown up my whole life by the sea I am used to chilly winds in the summer and so I am still getting used to it being warm in the summer and cold in the winter. But thanks to almost clear skies we had a fantastic view at the top, on a good day you can see 3 counties and apparently on a very good day you can see 5 counties.   

Hope you guys are having a good summer, I’m sorry for the lack of posts last week I’ve been having a crazy time this summer and I decided a week off was necessary. Let me know in the comments below if you’ve ever been to the Malvern hills.

Bye for now! 

Leave a Reply

