Food, Lifestyle, Outdoors, Summer

The Three Counties Show

Since moving to Hereford I’ve found myself getting really into the country style of living, spending lots of time outdoors and enjoying really good home cooked food. And one of my new favourite things to do is go to farmer’s markets and country shows so when I discovered the famous Three Counties Show was on one of the weekends whilst I was home I knew I had to go. We decided to make it a girly trip with me, my mum and my auntie all going for the day and we had the best time.

The Three Counties Show is basically a farming show similar to shows such as the Great Yorkshire Show or the Royal Cornish show. You can find everything there from sheep shearing shows to parachute shows to farmers markets and you can shop for anything from tractors and hot tubs to country clothing and wellies. We managed to see most of it throughout the day but we were there for about 7 hours and so by the end of it we felt we’d really given it a good go.

Some of the highlights for me were seeing the Red Devils parachuting into the show ground and watching the Quack Pack – a set of indian runner ducks being herded by a sheep dog into tunnels and into little pens. There was also a huge amount of amazing food, for lunch I had a Lebanese wrap with home made falafel and humus and we picked up loads of bits and bobs for dinner that night included some seriously scummy cake.

It was such a fun day and I can’t wait to go back next year hopefully with my boyfriend as I think he’d absolutely love it. Have you been to any country shows? How have you found them? Let me know in the comments below!

Bye for now! 

Leave a Reply

