Christianity, Lifestyle

Update

It’s suffice to say I’ve been missing from the blog for quite a while something I never thought would happen within the first year of my blog starting. Having wanted to write a blog for almost 6 years when I finally did start one I was so excited and enthusiastic and possibly a little naive about how much I would post and all the different things I was going to do. I do love blogging and writing is definitely a wonderful creative outlet for me however life does manage to get in the way some times and unfortunately other things have to be prioritised. Things have been a little difficult over the last few months with a lot of life changes and a bit of a mad schedule but I am excited to get back into blogging and back into doing something just for fun.

I’m now back at uni and without going into too much detail I am having some serious problems with trying to figure out why I am here and if there is a purpose. I am a Christian and therefore I do believe that God has a purpose for everything we do and that it all fits into his divine plan. However part of me does feel that something really isn’t right here and I am a great believer in following your gut instinct. If only it was that simple but life never is and the question of whether to stay or to go has been plaguing my thoughts night and day. I know that whatever I choose to do God will use it for his glory its just making a decision that is hard.

One thing I am certain of however is that I want to develop this blog, I want to develop it into the space I imagine it to be. A space for sharing all the good bits of life which does also include the slightly sticky unsure bits as well as the exciting defining moments. I want this blog to document my life and how I cope with mental illness (for those of you who don’t know I suffer with anxiety and depression read more here) and hopefully it will help others who suffer from similar things. I also want this to be a place where I can share all the things I love like art, craft, cooking, writing, animals and so much more.

Therefore, dear reader if you see some changes here and there don’t be alarmed this is just me opening the doors to allow this little corner of the internet to become what I want it to be.

Hope you are all well and are enjoying the new season (my absolute fav).

Bye for now!  

Leave a Reply

