Autumn, Fashion, Style

Autumn Wanderings

 

Autumn is here! Finally, I’ve been waiting for it for a whole year (awful awful joke sorry I take after my Dad). Autumn is in fact my favourite season I love everything about it from the glorious colour of the leaves to the cosy jumpers to the cinnamon spiced hot chocolate right up to the comforting yet sometimes terrifying build up to Christmas. But one of my absolute favourite things to do this time of year is go for walks when the air is crisp and you have to tuck yourself up in scarves and hats and one of my favourite places to do that is the grounds of a National Trust. I’ve been a member of the National Trust for 18 months now and am loving being able to relive this family tradition of exploring the grounds and houses of beautiful historic sites. Since my boyfriend has moved to Leeds and is now surrounded by some of my favourite National Trusts he has also decided to join for the year.

So the other day when I was visiting I decided to show him one of my favourite National Trusts from my childhood Fountains Abbey. I fell in love with Fountains Abbey when I was very little, completely entranced by its mystical arches and grand stone edifices I decided it was like something from a fairytale. Now years later my love hasn’t changed at all and I can’t wait to go back again and again this year to explore even more.

This outfit is one of my favourites at the moment as I absolutely love wearing mustard. This jumper is from Primark and is so cosy and comfy its become my go to on mornings when the weather is dreary and I need cheering up. I also found this hat during my shop to Primark and fell completely in love with it. I don’t really suit woolly bobble hats and my hair is quite silky so they tend to just fall off so going for a shaped hat is a much better bet and still keeps my head nice and toasty. The shoes are also a new buy from New Look and so so comfy I am literally wearing them every day at the moment.  

I’d like to do more and more outfit posts so I hope you enjoyed this one let me know if you did in the comments below. Hope you’re all having a good week.

Bye for now!

What I wore….
Hat – Primark | Scarf – New Look | Jumper – Primark  |Trousers – H&M | Boots – New Look 
Leave a Reply

