Beauty, Beauty Look, Makeup

Plum and Gold

It is officially winter, the mists are rolling in, the nights are dark and wet and the strong eye looks are now definitely a staple for my outfit. I really love the colder months for make up as I feel I can experiment a lot more with colours and styles whereas in the summer I tend to wear very little make up. I don’t often wear purple eye-shadow as there’s a very fine line between purple smokey and looking like you’ve been punched in the eye and it can be difficult to get the balance right. But I found by adding a bit of sparkle into the mix it helped to lighten the whole eye look completely.

The shadows I used were from the Sleek Garden of Eden pallet a pallet that I love but don’t get to use that often. I used a sparkly purple for the base and then a matte dark burgundy in the crease followed by a deep dark sparkly purple in the corner of my eye. I then used the sleek gold liquid eye-liner along the top lash line and across the bottom tear duct to open up my eyes. I went for a nice simple lipstick to counteract the boldness of the eye and used the Clinique nude pop.

Hope you’re all enjoying the colder weather as much as I am.

God bless!

Products used:
The Body Shop Moisture Foundation
Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealor
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder 
Sleek Garden Of Eden I-Divine Pallet
Sleek Pixie Pink Blusher
Sleek Dip It Eye-liner in Gold 
Maybelline The Falsies Mascara
Clinique Nude Pop Lipstick      

2 thoughts on “Plum and Gold”

Leave a Reply

