Fashion, Style

Meet Me In St Andrews

Hat – Primark, Top – Primark, Jacket – Primark, Jeans – New Look, Boots – New Look, Bag- Primark

As many of you will know if you’ve been reading my blog for a little while now, I have a slightly unhealthy obsession with St Andrews. To put it bluntly I bloody love it. I went for the first time ever in March last year and it was love at first sight – quaint little cobbled streets, stunning architecture, cosy café’s full of homemade cake and more book shops than you can shake a stick at. I’d absolutely love to live here when I graduate but unfortunately the house prices are less than ideal and there aren’t many jobs around, but a girls gotta dream. Luckily enough its only about 20 minutes away from my boyfriends parents house and so for now I will just have to make do with the odd little visit every time I stay.

And so one frosty Autumn day whilst having a weekend getaway in Scotland we decided to go to St Andrews for the day. Fall fashion is definitely my favourite and one thing I have really been loving this year are the sleeveless coats. Its always hard to know what to wear this time of year because it’s not warm enough to go without a coat but it’s also not cold enough to be bundled up in scarves and hats and so as soon as I saw the sleeveless coats come into the shops I knew I needed one. This one is from Primark and although made of a blazer like material its surprisingly warm. I decided to pair it with a black turtle neck and my trusty ankle boots, which are literally the comfiest things I have worn in a long time. I also dusted off another hat this time my favourite floppy 70s number which I love and keeps my head nice and toasty.  

We decided to stop for a coffee at Pret, I say coffee neither of us actually drink coffee and so I had my usual hot choc with lashings of whipped cream whilst my boyfriend went for the spiced warm apple juice which smelled amazing (like autumn in a cup)! We then wandered into a new shop I’d not seen before, The Isle of Skye Candle Company and when I say wandered I mean I saw a shop full of candles and ran towards it (I think I have obsessive candle disorder). The shop smelt amazing and despite my excitement I managed to restrain myself and buy only one candle, in the scent ginger and nutmeg – it’s so delicious.

I definitely cannot wait to go back when I am next up at Christmas and I will certainly be having another look in my favourite book shops (I wrote about those here) and this little candle shop.

God bless!

2 thoughts on “Meet Me In St Andrews”

Leave a Reply

