Fashion, Style

Feelin’ Preppy

Winter has come and Christmas is on its way! – can you tell I’m excited? Although the weather is getting decidedly colder I am still determined to potter around in cute little dresses with tights and will probably continue to do so all winter. This dress is one of my absolute favourites and luckily for me it was an absolute bargain. I got it from George at Asda last march, I have never bought any clothes from George before and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this dress. Its made of a really comfy, warm fabric that moves really well and it actually fits on the bust. Being large chested can have it’s upsides sometimes, (like your strapless dresses don’t fall down) but most of the time I find it a right pain especially when trying to fit into dresses. It’s very difficult to find one that actually compliments my shape but this dress does it perfectly. I also love the little lace peter pan collar with pearl detailing (I can never resist a peter pan collar).

I am lucky enough to live in Oxford for part of the year whilst I am at uni and so I am never short of beautiful places to go a wandering. These photos were taken down one of many little cobbled back streets and I loved wandering around the colleges dressed like a preppy student. The shoes are from New Look and really comfy with a big chunky heel which is great for this damp weather. The bag was a sale item I managed to pick up on boxing day from Next and although quite small, (it fits in only the essentials -phone, lippy and credit card) I really love it.  

I hope you’re all enjoying the last few days of Autumn and you’re not getting to wet or cold.

God bless!

What I wore….
Dress – George at Asda | Shoes – New Look | Bag – Next 
Leave a Reply

