Autumn, Fashion, Style

Season Of Mists

As if it is now December! Where has the time gone? As I said in my Advent post, Christmas is one of my favourite times of the year, but for some reason this year I don’t feel quite ready for it yet. The leaves are still burnt orange and covering the ground and I think until they’ve all gone I will still feel like it’s autumn. However, I am starting to count down to Christmas and I think my outfits will start to change to the more faux fur and red lipstick look in preparation for Christmas in the next few weeks. But for now here is a very autumnal outfit for you all.  
This outfit has to be one of the comfiest, cosiest outfits I’ve worn this season. The top is a little jersey turtle neck from Primark that I wore constantly last year and again this year, it’s just like a t-shirt which makes it super comfy but with the turtle neck I feel like it can be easily dressed up. The skirt I bought a few weeks ago from TU at Sainsbury’s, somewhere I never would have thought to go to for clothes but after so many recommendation from sister I thought it was worth a try. I was completely amazed by how many lovely clothes there were and how well they fitted my shape. Gok Wan also designs a range of clothes created with curvy women in mind for TU and they are just gorgeous. 
I really love the suede trend this season and had seen a few skirts and pinafores I really liked the look of but they were always too short or too tight so I hadn’t managed to get one yet. This one from TU was just the right length and shape for me as I am quite curvy and can’t have it too short. It also goes in at the waist which I really love. I picked up a few bits and bobs which I’m sure will appear in outfit posts in the future.      

God bless!

What I wore….
Top – Primark | Skirt – TU at Sainsburys | Cardigan – Primark | Boots – New Look 
2 thoughts on “Season Of Mists”

Leave a Reply

