Christmas, Fashion, Style, Winter

Going Dotty For Christmas

I cannot believe Christmas is this week. Where has the time gone? I feel like time is just whizzing me by at the moment and I can’t decide if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. Although Autumn is my favourite season I do enjoy all of the seasons for their differences and quirks. For me winter is a special time for families and parties, glitter and midnights and the dreams of new beginnings. The latter two don’t tend to rear their heads until early January, for now I am enjoying the parties and the glitter. This outfit was worn for just one of those occasions – a big family Christmas meal – something we haven’t had in a long time. I have to say although not all of the family could make it, it was one of the best days I’ve had this year. Christmas rather than winter for me is all about families and spending time with loved ones and so a few uninterrupted hours of  catching up, laughter and good food are always on my agenda this time of year. 
You may or may not have noticed depending on how much your scrutinise my pictures but I have in fact lost a stone in weight since the summer. I haven’t gone on a big diet or tried to do an hour a day in the gym I just simply changed my lifestyle. I became a vegan/vegetarian – it sort of depends where I am and how I feel – and I started to do more exercise and spend more time outdoors then I normally would in the colder months. And so after making all these changes and losing a bit of weight I discovered I could once again fit into this gorgeous little dress from Emily and Fin
Emily and Fin is a brand I thought I’d discovered in Oxford whilst perusing one of my favourite shops ever called Aspire. I absolutely fell in love with their vintage inspired dresses and am often looking on their website for bargains I can pick up. But it wasn’t until I pulled this out of my wardrobe that I discovered I had been a fan of Emily and Fin for a lot longer than I thought, as this dress I’d bought a few years ago before was in fact also by them. I absolutely love this 1940s/50s inspired dress as the polka dots are so cute and bright, the tie on the side also makes it very flattering for curvy ladies like myself. The bag is another random buy from a shop in the Cotswold that I cannot remember the name of – I really love getting individual pieces from unique little local shops though it’s just so much more special and I love to support the local economy.  

Hope you’re all having a lovely week and looking forward to Christmas on Friday! 
God bless! 

What I wore…..
Dress – Emily and Finn | Bag – Unkown | Shoes – Next
4 thoughts on “Going Dotty For Christmas”

Leave a Reply

