Fashion, History, Outdoors, Summer

Snowshill Manor

Another beautiful summers day in Oxford and some time off work can mean only one thing for me, time to visit another National Trust. If you’ve read my blog before I’m sure you will have seen that I spend the majority of my time off at National Trusts. Having membership means its just such an easy day out and we often just go to sit in the gardens or wander in the grounds away from the business of Oxford life. This time we popped over to Snowshill manor to catch up with family and see some of the interesting if not bizarre artefacts in the collection. We have now been to quite a lot of National Trusts but I have never been to one as interesting and diverse as Snowshill, Mr Wade the owner of Snowshill in the early 20th century was a collector of arts and crafts and the entire manor houses his collection of thousands of different items. There are some beautiful pieces and some down right wacky pieces but it was certainly interesting. 
I loved wearing this outfit, the skirt is a relatively new addition from Asos, it’s ridiculously comfy and seems to just go with everything. The top is a random one I found at home, I love the 50s/60s style neckline and the stripes. I love it as the weather gets warmer and I can start to get my legs out more, I’m definitely looking forward to wearing more vintage outfits this summer. 

I hope you’re all enjoying the summer sunshine! 
What I Wore…
Top – George | Skirt – Asos | Cardigan – Marks and Spencer | Shoes – Clarks | Bag – Old 

1 thought on “Snowshill Manor”

Leave a Reply

