Fashion, Vintage

My Pink Shoes

The other day was my little brothers 21st birthday and to mark the occasion we spent the day go-karting followed by a lovely meal out at a local pub. Needless to say this wasn’t the outfit I went go-karting in, although I am totally in love with these new pink heels from Ruby Shoo I don’t think they would have gone down well on the race track. Having said that they are the comfiest heels I have ever worn, I bought them for a wedding I went to a few weeks back as a sort of trial run, I am thinking of buying a similar pair from Ruby Shoo for my own wedding day, and I was pleased to see they remained super comfy all day. They are definitely the best heels I’ve had in a long time!

I built the outfit around my new shoes as I really wanted a chance to wear them again, the all black outfit really offsets the bright pink of the shoes. I went for a bit of a 40s look with my hair and make up, I love the twists and rolls of a 40s updo. I also got a lot of compliments on my bag which everyone thought was vintage but is in fact a Primark bargain. We took the photos just outside my parents house in Hereford as the rose bushes along the wall were all in bloom, the smell was amazing!The sun seems to have returned again to Oxford and I am enjoying some more lazy summer days out in the sun. The best time is definitely golden hour and I love the way the light gives everything a soft glow in the evening. I hope you’re all enjoying the sunshine wherever you are.

What I Wore…
Top – Primark | Skirt – Asos | Shoes – Ruby Shoo | Bag – Primark

SaveSave

1 thought on “My Pink Shoes”

  1. hello,ciao!…great post! nice photos and your 40s inspired look is Breathtaking! the Black & pink blend is Fabolous on you…cheers!
    …by the way,what a pity you didn't make also a video of that gorgeous pink shoes..I guess it would be nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

