Autumn, Fashion, Love, Outdoors, Vintage, Wedding

I Have Found The One Whom My Soul Loves……

The other day we had our engagement photoshoot and although it is almost a year since we got engaged we are so glad we decided to wait until autumn. October holds a special place in our hearts as not only is it our favourite season it is also the month we started dating two years ago. I also love the way autumn coats oxford in an array of mustards, burnt oranges, golds and browns and so we soon decided an autumnal photoshoot in Oxford would be a perfect keepsake of our time here. One thing me and Russell love is the 50s and 60s, we both absolutely love the fashion from that period and just the sense of style that emanated at that time. I used to say that in the beginning of our relationship when Russell was courting me it felt like we were in an Audrey Hepburn movie. We really wanted to try to capture this and give our engagement photos a real vintagey look. Luckily our amazing photographer Sarah from The Salty Sea Blog is incredibly talented and managed to capture exactly what we wanted. 
These photos are even better than I ever could have imagined and I am so pleased with them. We are definitely going to cherish these for years to come and I look forward to one day being able to look back and show our children our time together in Oxford. Sarah was so amazing on the day and made us feel so at ease even though we were incredibly nervous and embarrassed at the beginning. If you’re looking for a photographer I would highly recommend her and I am so excited to see the photos she takes of our wedding! 

What I Wore…
Dress – Lindy Bop | Shoes – George | Bag – Vintage | Coat – Primark
Sarahs Blog -http://thesaltyseablog.blogspot.co.uk/
Leave a Reply

